?

Log in

No account? Create an account

○ eimii ○

♪ i sing for you ♪

Name:
Eimii
Website:
External Services:
  • sakurayosei@livejournal.com
  • Eimiisan
Schools:
I'm エイミー (Eimii), also known as Amy, Sakura Yosei, etc. I'm a 22 year old college student who loves Japan. I've been studying Japanese for a few years and may or may not take it up as a major, I haven't decided yet. I left high school in February 2007 with a GED in my hands and I'm attending a local college on and off. I started working at a grocery chain as a courtesy clerk in November of that year and was promoted to a checker in October of 2008. I left on July 4th and I'm now job hunting a in a bad job market D:. I also just took the big leap and moved to Eugene, Oregon. For those wondering what type of person I am, I like to think of myself as quiet (at first), gentle and selfless person. I'm also rather sensitive. I don't bite though. ^^

As I said before I love Japan. I'm very much into the music, animation, dramas, etc that are from there. Often times I'm quite behind on the entertainment world in the USA. I'm also an avid gamer and have been since age 3. I'm mostly an RPG and Fighting Game girl but recently I've been wanting to branch out. So far so good with the quirky games they have for the Nintendo DS. I also recent got my grubby hands on an XBOX 360 and Wii.

I'm in a long distance relationship with a guy named Ben and have been since August 30th of 2004. We first met online at the now defunct Anime Agency boards and through mutual friends. We are still happy ^^ I someday hope to move out to the Midwest as well. Up until recently I lived out in the Bay Area of California in the USA. Its a coastal town known as Santa Cruz, where hippies and pot reign (or something like that). I'm not much more north in Eugene, Or. I can't say much on it yet but its a pretty place! Back to Santa Cruz...its quite the liberal town though. We are very open and supportive of all view points. I currently have not quite decided my political stances, however I'm leaning democratic. I still need to read up a bit more on politics, however I'm proud to participate every election since I turned 18.

I like TV a lot, especially the series CSI, House MD, Bones and Star Trek: The Next Generation. Mainly Crime and Medical dramas lol. Recently, I moved in with my brother and sister-in-law in Oregon, they have made me watch a lot of new shows (for me) that are awesome. Some of them being Castle, 30 Rock and Fringe. I'm also a big big big sucker for Japanese dramas and anime. However I have more interests then that.

Don't worry too much really I guess. I'm very laid back and open. <3

All awards, icons, graphics, etc. have been moved to owaranai_mono

Current Journal Layout by the lovely folks at refutare

Statistics